Back in Korea

I’m back in Korea! Actually it’s already been 3 weeks since I arrived and forgot to blog about it here. I’ve been away from the country for only a year and 3 months but I still feel like it’s my first time here. Everything is still amazing as usual. I’ve been spending time with my family here and having fun when there’s a chance to fool around ㅋㅋㅋ

On the learning side..well I still do the same things though I must admit that I do procrastinate a lot. The year 2010 have been good. I learned a lot and I can tell that I improved at least a bit when it comes to writing and speaking I just need to be more open and not worry much about making mistakes.

A good friend of mine told me that her friend will be on the same flight as I am and I actually met her at the airport. She thought that I was Korean because of the way that I speak and told her that I’m not. She was really surprised and complimented me a lot about my Korean skills which I was flailing about at that time. I was really thankful that I met her then because it was my first time to travel alone and I think I’ll die out of boredom ㅋㅋㅋ. The whole trip I spoke in Korean and thought it was great that at least I’m using what I’ve learned. I also mentioned my friend Zara who is way much better than I am^^ I even showed her the letter Zara gave me before I left and thought it was written by a Korean. I wish I can write that long! 완전 부럽다잉~ ㅋㅋㅋ The letter was sweet and made me miss Zara a lot ㅠㅠ

My friend Zara’s letter to me^^

First thing I looked for when I arrived was the nearest bookstore from our place! Thankfully there’s one at 영등포 Time Square! I bought two level 5 books! 연세대학교 한국어 학당 5급 Yonsei University Korean Level 5 which I think is used in classes in Yonsei since it says 학당 and also from Yonsei 한국어 읽기 5. I was kind of disappointed because there weren’t much Korean language books in 교보문고 in Time Square.

I tried to study with this book  but I think it’s too overwhelming for me. I think it’s still not my level but I do understand some things in it. I guess I have to wait a little more.

Will be blogging photos and my adventures here in Korea in my tumblr since this space here is for my Korean language journey^^

2 thoughts on “Back in Korea

    • i don’t know if it’s old but i think it’s not since it say 2007 at the back. i was skeptical about it because of the cover looks old.

Leave a Reply

